CaptureThere was a time when I believed everything that happened in the big picture was End Time Revelation.  Earthquakes,volcano eruptions, hurricanes, typhoons, tornadoes, wars, rumors of wars…I thought it all pointed to prophecy in the Bible.

When I stepped back to think about it, there have always been earthquakes, hurricanes, typhoons, tornadoes, wars and rumors of wars.  There is nothing new under the sun.  The earth has been shaped by all of these things, many of them happening over millions of years.  As long as there has been mankind there have been wars and rumors of wars.

Now I read posts like these of my friends who still believe that all of these things are connected to end times prophecy and instead of nodding in agreement looking toward the sky for the triumphant return of the King of Kings, I shake my head and think, ‘holy crap’.