Out From Under the Umbrella

playing in the rain

Something New…To Me Anyway

3 Comments

So I think I grabbed this bad boy at  a decent price.  Twenty – six bucks and free shipping from Ebay.  Not too shabby I’d say. 

It’s a nice used 35mm SLR camera set that includes the standard Canon 50mm 1:1.8 FD lens, Sigma 52mm f=70-200mm, 1 4-5.6 Zoom lens with hood, Canon Speedlite 244t flash,  camera cover and strap, manual, and bag for all the pieces.  I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing, but I want to learn so I didn’t want to pay the price for a fancy smancy digital.  

It came today.  I can’t wait to get to Wal-Mart to get film and batteries and get this thing home to see how it works.  I’m probably way more excited about this than I should be.  Is that sad?
3 thoughts on “Something New…To Me Anyway

  1. Yay for film! That would be fun for a change. I do some photography too. You can see some of my "work" here if you are interested: http://www.michellebartonphotography.com

    Like

  2. They still sell film? Just kidding. 😉 It does sound like fun!

    Like

  3. Michelle,Wow,I love your work! Well captured moments are absolutely precious. Before I got this little "jewel" the only camera I had was on my cell phone. That just wasn't cutting it I'm afraid.TWF,Hmmm…Wally World didn't have the greatest selection. But, yes, they do still sell film. I'm goin' old school 'cause that's just how I roll!

    Like

Leave a Reply

