Out From Under the Umbrella

playing in the rain

Pure Joy

6 Comments

It’s been a really long time since I purchased real film, and equally as long since I’ve taken pictures with a camera in which I couldn’t immediately see if I liked the picture or wanted to delete it and try again.

The one good thing about a film camera vs. one of the lesser expensive digital cameras is that you can capture the moment.  I didn’t have the bucks to fork out for a digital SLR so I bought an el cheapo used 35mm SLR.  I couldn’t wait to get going with it.  I ran out to Wally World and bought film and batteries.  I read the instruction manual and rapidly snapped up 4 rolls of 24 exposure film.

The film isn’t too expensive, but the processing can be a little pricey.  Walgreen’s has a pretty good deal, though, where you can have a CD made and get the negatives with no prints that isn’t too bad.  That way you can select which ones you want prints of without paying for all the prints on a roll.

Anyway, I had a blast with this thing.  It’s been well worth the money I paid for it.  I was a little nervous. I mean, if it’s such a great camera why is the owner selling it, right?  But I’m pretty impressed.  I took up two of the rolls at my nephew’s third birthday party.

There is nothing like capturing the pure joy on child’s face…..

My Nephew Slip Slidin’ Away!
Woo Hoo!
Hehe…Slip’N’Slide courtesy of The Tour Guide and me.

Or the sweetness of a moment…..

Luke really likes this little fella.
This little fella really likes Luke.
I gizza kiss through the fence. 🙂
I really like my new used camera! :~)
6 thoughts on “Pure Joy

  1. Those are really great photos. Cute kid, too!

    Like

  2. Thanks, MM. He is a cutie pie! 🙂

    Like

  3. Nice pictures! I love my camera too. It's digital. Easy. 🙂

    Like

  4. @Zoe,I really would like to have a digital slr but didn't want to make that investment until I knew if I'd actually use the thing. I'm having a pretty good time rollin' old school, though.================================================@TWF & Becky,Thank, guys!

    Like

Leave a Reply

