Out From Under the Umbrella

playing in the rain

Remember Me

2 Comments

This was emailed to me by a friend today.  I don’t agree with a lot of our nation’s current military pursuits, I think in most cases it’s time for our folks to come home. But as people, as individuals, I can honestly say that I am proud of our men and women in uniform.  This video is a moving tribute to those who serve our country.

I am moved to tears by the sacrifices made, not only by our military personnel, but their families as well.  There are some of our soldiers who have committed atrocities and for that I am deeply grieved.  But I am also extremely proud of those who serve with honor and integrity.

*Edited because you know what would be really good?  If I’d learn to spell-check before I post. hehe…

2 thoughts on “Remember Me

  1. I live in a town with five military bases. In the past, when the politicians have sent our soldiers off to fight unnecessary wars, they have now and then sent a friend of mine, too. I have come to hate the use politicians too often make of some of the best men and women among us.

    Like

  2. Well said. Politics and purposes aside, the men and women of our armed forces, and their families, make incredible and honorable sacrifices in the name of our country.

    Like

Leave a Reply

