Out From Under the Umbrella

playing in the rain

Spontaneous Combustion?

18 Comments

I wish I had something profound to offer.  Alas I do not.  So until I do please enjoy these photos of my hounds.  I do love these girls!

12187898_10206320964515451_4632274338904877902_n

I’m just as shocked as you are, mom. I was minding my own business when this box suddenly exploded. It was spontaneous combustion. I did the only thing a respectable dog could do. I defended the home. Really, you just had to be there, man.

12108110_427980840745619_5922188600037672922_n

We’re happy girls!

18 thoughts on “Spontaneous Combustion?

  1. Oh I don’t know, dog pix are always good. And you can’t get much less profound than my repair to the leaking roof. Although I did include two dog pix 😉 just in case.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bwahahaha!!! I can hear the canine explanations now…

    What mess? Umm, it wasn’t me… it was HIM!” (Lie-detector needle bounces everywhere and off the paper!)

    Love it Ruth! As they say… “Laughter is the best medicine!” Pets are the best doctors for it. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think Dottie gets blamed for a lot of stuff Sarah likely does. She just sits on her perch on the sofa looking all innocent. Dottie, bless her heart, gives herself away immediately. lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m with the dog on this one. That box looked pretty menacing.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. They’re looking fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dogs really know how to cut through the b.s. in life and get down to the things that really matter. We can learn quite a lot from them. I’m ready for a treat now.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. You know, I’ve seen my son wearing exactly the same expression as the dog in the top picture — and under surprisingly similar circumstances!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

